Faculty & Staff Directory

submenu
 
Ranier M. Adarve, DMD, MS, MHPE
Associate Professor

Department of Restorative Sciences
Advanced Prosthodontics

612-624-1960
adar0002@umn.edu

Mansur Ahmad, PhD
Associate Professor

Department of Diagnostic and Biological Sciences
Division of Oral Medicine, Diagnosis and Radiology

612-625-6147
ahmad005@umn.edu

Full bio

Lisa W. Ahmann, MEd
Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Primary Dental Care
Division of Dental Hygiene

612-626-9453
ahman002@umn.edu

Full bio

Elham Akhlaghi, DDS
Clinical Associate Professor

Department of Developmental and Surgical Sciences
Division of Periodontology

612-626-0440
eakhdagh@umn.edu

Full bio

Gary C. Anderson, DDS, MS
Interim Dean

School of Dentistry
Department of Developmental and Surgical Sciences
Division of Pediatric Dentistry

612-625-5945
ander018@umn.edu

Full bio

Conrado Aparicio, PhD, MSc Eng
Associate Professor

Department of Restorative Sciences
Minnesota Dental Research Center for Biomaterials and Biomechanics (MDRCBB)

612-625-4467
apari003@umn.edu

Full bio

Leon Assael, DMD
Professor

School of Dentistry

612-624-2424
assael@umn.edu

Full bio

Bashar Bakdash, DDS, MPH, MSD
Professor

Department of Developmental and Surgical Sciences
Division of Periodontology
University of Minnesota School of Dentistry Program for Advanced Standing Students (UMN PASS)

612-624-6588
bakda001@umn.edu

Full bio

Brian D. Barsness, DDS, MS
Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Restorative Sciences
Endodontics

bars0020@umn.edu

Full bio

Muriel J. Bebeau, PhD, MA
Professor

Department of Primary Dental Care
Division of Dental Public Health

612-625-4633
bebea001@umn.edu

Full bio

Soraya Beiraghi
Professor

Department of Developmental and Surgical Sciences
Division of Pediatric Dentistry

612-624-5997
beira001@umn.edu

Full bio

David A. Bereiter, PhD
Professor

Department of Diagnostic and Biological Sciences
Division of Basic Sciences

612-625-4541
bereiter@umn.edu

Full bio

Peter Berthold, DDS, PhD, DMD, FICD
Professor Emeritus

Department of Primary Dental Care

berthold@umn.edu

Full bio

John P. Beyer, DDS, PhD
Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Developmental and Surgical Sciences
Division of Orthodontics

612-625-3652
beyer004@umn.edu

Full bio

Christine M. Blue, DHSc, MS, BSDH
Associate Professor, Program Director

Department of Primary Dental Care
Division of Dental Hygiene

612-625-5954
bluex005@umn.edu

Full bio

David O. Born, PhD
Professor

Department of Primary Dental Care
Division of Dental Public Health

612-625-9438
dborn@umn.edu

Full bio

Grishondra Branch-Mays, DDS, MS
Associate Professor

Department of Developmental and Surgical Sciences
Division of Periodontology

612-301-9444
gbranchm@umn.edu

Full bio

Judith A. Buchanan, PhD, DMD, MS
Professor Emeritus

Department of Restorative Sciences
Advanced Prosthodontics

612-625-9251
buchanan@umn.edu

Full bio

Susan Buck-Wischmeier, DDS
Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Primary Dental Care
Dental Outreach Program

612-625-1417
buck0025@umn.edu

Full bio

Drew Christianson, MDT
Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Primary Dental Care
Division of Dental Therapy

612-626-0585
chri1855@umn.edu

Full bio

Edward C. Combe, PhD, DSc, MSc
Professor Emeritus

Department of Restorative Sciences
Dental Research Center for Biomaterials and Biomechanics (MDRCBB)

612-624-0190
combe001@umn.edu

Full bio

Heather J. Conrad, DMD, MS
Associate Professor and Director Advanced Education

Department of Restorative Sciences

612-624-5046
conr0094@umn.edu

Full bio

Gary E. Cook, DDS, MS
Associate Clinical Specialist

Department of Restorative Sciences
Advanced Prosthodontics

612-625-0418
cookx003@umn.edu

Full bio

Massimo Costalonga, PhD, DMD
Associate Professor

Department of Developmental and Surgical Sciences
Division of Periodontology

612-626-2466
costa002@umn.edu

Full bio

Judy A. Danielson, MDH
Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Developmental and Surgical Sciences
Division of Periodontology

612-625-0942
danie056@umn.edu

Full bio

Ralph DeLong, PhD, DDS, MS
Professor

Department of Restorative Sciences
Minnesota Dental Research Center for Biomaterials and Biomechanics (MDRCBB)

612-625-1409
delon002@umn.edu

Full bio

Karen L. Decker, PT
Assistant Education Specialist

Department of Diagnostic and Biological Sciences
Temporomandibular Joint Disorder (TMD)/Orofacial Pain, Division of

612-625-2139
decke005@umn.edu

Full bio

Luis F. Delima, DDS
Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Restorative Sciences
Advanced Prosthodontics

612-624-2660
delim002@umn.edu

Full bio

William H. Douglas, BDS, MS, PhD
Professor Emeritus

Department of Restorative Sciences
Dental Research Center for Biomaterials and Biomechanics (MDRCBB)

612-625-9636
dougl001@umn.edu

Priscilla M. Flynn, PHD, MPH
Assistant Professor

Department of Primary Dental Care
Division of Dental Hygiene

612-625-1639
flynn125@umn.edu

Full bio

Alex Fok, PHD, MSc
Professor

Department of Restorative Sciences
Minnesota Dental Research Center for Biomaterials and Biomechanics (MDRCBB)

612-625-5406
alexfok@umn.edu

Full bio

Laurence Gaalaas, DDS, MS
Clinical Assistant Professor

School of Dentistry

null
gaal0017@umn.edu

Full bio

James R. Gambucci, DDS, MPH
Associate Professor

Department of Primary Dental Care
Division of Comprehensive Care

612-625-7448
gambu001@umn.edu

Full bio

Rajaram Gopalakrishnan, BDS, PhD
Professor

Department of Diagnostic and Biological Sciences
Institute for Molecular Virology
Division of Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology

612-624-0918
gopal007@umn.edu

Full bio

Sven-Ulrik Gorr, PhD
Associate Dean for Research Professor

Department of Diagnostic and Biological Sciences
Division of Basic Sciences

612-626-5728
sugorr@umn.edu

Full bio

Shelley N. Grimes, PhD
Associate Professor

Department of Diagnostic and Biological Sciences
Institute for Molecular Virology
School of Dentistry

612-624-0667
grime001@umn.edu

Full bio

Thorsten Gruenheid, DDS, Dr med dent, Ph
Assistant Professor

Department of Developmental and Surgical Sciences
Division of Orthodontics

612-625-3903
tgruenhe@umn.edu

Full bio

Mark C. Herzberg, DDS, PhD
Professor

School of Dentistry
Division of Basic Sciences
Department of Diagnostic and Biological Sciences

612-625-8404
mcherzb@umn.edu

Full bio

Gary H. Hildebrandt, DDS, MS
Associate Clinical Specialist

Department of Restorative Sciences
Division of Operative Dentistry

612-625-5130
hilde014@umn.edu

Full bio

James E. Hinrichs, DDS, MS
Professor

School of Dentistry
Division of Operative Dentistry
Department of Developmental and Surgical Sciences

612-625-9107
hinri001@umn.edu

Full bio

Jeffrey Hodd
Associate Professor

School of Dentistry

hodd0001@umn.edu

Lisa A. James, DDS
Clinical Associate Professor

Department of Restorative Sciences
Advanced Prosthodontics

612-626-2342
fedo0011@umn.edu

Paul J. Jardine, PhD
Associate Professor

Department of Diagnostic and Biological Sciences
Institute for Molecular Virology
School of Dentistry

612-624-0667
jardine@umn.edu

Full bio

Eric D. Jensen, PhD
Research Assistant Professor

Department of Diagnostic and Biological Sciences
Division of Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology

612-626-4159
jens0709@umn.edu

Full bio

Mike John, PhD, DMD, MPH
Associate Professor

Department of Diagnostic and Biological Sciences
Division of Oral Medicine, Diagnosis and Radiology
Temporomandibular Joint Disorder (TMD)/Orofacial Pain, Division of

612-625-6521
mtjohn@umn.edu

Full bio

Erin C. Johnson

john6720@umn.edu

Deborah K. Johnson, DDS
Clinical Associate Professor

Department of Developmental and Surgical Sciences
Division of Periodontology

612-624-5612
joh03541@umn.edu

Full bio

Robert Jones, PhD, DDS
Associate Professor

Department of Developmental and Surgical Sciences
Division of Pediatric Dentistry

612-625-0395
rsjones@umn.edu

Full bio

Shanti Kaimal, BDS, MS
Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Diagnostic and Biological Sciences
Temporomandibular Joint Disorder (TMD)/Orofacial Pain, Division of

612-625-3984
kaima001@umn.edu

Full bio

Priya Kamdar, DDS
Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Primary Dental Care

612-659-8683
kamd0002@umn.edu

Full bio

Jeffrey M. Karp, DMD, MS
Clinical Associate Professor

Department of Developmental and Surgical Sciences
Temporomandibular Joint Disorder (TMD)/Orofacial Pain, Division of
Division of Pediatric Dentistry

612-659-4900
jmkarp@umn.edu

Full bio

Sergey Khasabov, MD, PhD
Research Assistant Professor

Department of Diagnostic and Biological Sciences
Division of Basic Sciences

612-626-3334
khasa001@umn.edu

Full bio

Iryna Khasabova, PhD
Research Assistant Professor

Department of Diagnostic and Biological Sciences
Division of Basic Sciences

612-624-2470
khasa003@umn.edu

Full bio

Ioannis G. Koutlas, DDS, MS
Associate Professor, Director of Oral Pathology Laboratories

Department of Diagnostic and Biological Sciences
Division of Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology

612-624-8607
koutl001@umn.edu

Full bio

Kristine Krafts, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Diagnostic and Biological Sciences
Division of Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology

612-626-7289
kkrafts@umn.edu

Full bio

Erik D. Langsjoen, DDS, MS
Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Developmental and Surgical Sciences
Division of Orthodontics

612-625-5110
langs014@umn.edu

Full bio

Thomas D. Larson, DDS, MSD
Associate Professor Emeritus

Department of Restorative Sciences
Division of Operative Dentistry

612-624-5998
larso004@umn.edu

Full bio

William R. Larson, DDS, MS
Associate Clinical Specialist

Department of Restorative Sciences
Advanced Prosthodontics

612-625-5650
larso007@umn.edu

Full bio

Brent E. Larson, DDS, MS
Associate Professor, Program Director

Department of Developmental and Surgical Sciences
Division of Orthodontics

612-626-9202
larso121@umn.edu

Full bio

Ignatius K. Lee, DDS, MS
Associate Clinical Specialist

Department of Restorative Sciences
Division of Operative Dentistry

612-625-3240
leexx009@umn.edu

Full bio

Patricia A. Lenton, RDH, MA, CCRP
Director, Oral Health Research Clinic

Department of Diagnostic and Biological Sciences
Division of Basic Sciences

612-624-9669
lento001@umn.edu

Full bio

Vladimir Leon-Salazar, DDS, MSD
Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Developmental and Surgical Sciences
Division of Pediatric Dentistry

612-659-4900
leons002@umn.edu

Full bio

Naty Lopez, PhD, MEd
Associate Professor

Department of Primary Dental Care
School of Dentistry

612-625-7477
lopez216@umn.edu

Full bio

Michael J. Madden
Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Restorative Sciences
Division of Operative Dentistry

612-625-5455
madde011@umn.edu

Full bio

Kim Mansky, PhD
Associate Professor

Division of Orthodontics
Department of Developmental and Surgical Sciences
Institute for Molecular Virology

612-626-5582
kmansky@umn.edu

Full bio

Louis M. Mansky, PhD
Director

Institute for Molecular Virology
Department of Diagnostic and Biological Sciences
Department of Microbiology and Immunology

612-626-5525
mansky@umn.edu

Full bio

Keith A. Mays, DDS, MS, PhD
Associate Professor

Department of Restorative Sciences
School of Dentistry
School of Dentistry

612-625-9251
kmays@umn.edu

Full bio

Scott B. McClanahan, DDS, MS
Professor

Department of Restorative Sciences
Department of Restorative Sciences
Endodontics

612-624-9900
mccla056@umn.edu

Full bio

Carol M. Meyer, DDS
Associate Clinical Professor

Department of Primary Dental Care
Division of Comprehensive Care

612-626-2332
meyer066@umn.edu

Full bio

Eric A. Mills, DMD
Clinical Associate Professor

Department of Primary Dental Care
Division of Comprehensive Care

612-625-2665
mills021@umn.edu

Full bio

Estephan J. Moana-Filho, DDS, MS, PhD
Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Diagnostic and Biological Sciences
Temporomandibular Joint Disorder (TMD)/Orofacial Pain, Division of

612-625-6521
moana004@umn.edu

Full bio

Leesa Morrow, PhD, JD, LP
Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Developmental and Surgical Sciences
Temporomandibular Joint Disorder (TMD)/Orofacial Pain, Division of

612-624-6946
morro090@umn.edu

Full bio

Michael S. Mrosak, DDS
Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Primary Dental Care
Dental Outreach Program

651-224-7561
mrosa008@umn.edu

Full bio

Sandra L. Myers, DMD
Associate Professor

Department of Diagnostic and Biological Sciences
Division of Basic Sciences
Division of Pediatric Dentistry

612-624-5976
myers025@umn.edu

Full bio

Robert A. Nadeau

nade0016@umn.edu

Richard D. Nadeau, DDS, MPH
Clinical Specialist

Department of Primary Dental Care
Academic and Student Affairs
Division of Comprehensive Care

612-625-5955
nadea001@umn.edu

Full bio

Donald R. Nixdorf, DDS, MS
Associate Professor

Department of Diagnostic and Biological Sciences
Temporomandibular Joint Disorder (TMD)/Orofacial Pain, Division of

612-626-5407
nixdorf@umn.edu

Full bio

Paul S. Olin
Associate Professor and Director

Department of Restorative Sciences
Dental Implant Program
Division of Prosthodontics

612-625-4145
olinx001@umn.edu

Julie K. Olson, PhD
Associate Professor

School of Dentistry
Division of Basic Sciences
College of Veterinary Medicine

612-626-6304
jkolson@umn.edu

Full bio

Joy B. Osborn, RDH, MA
Associate Professor

Department of Primary Dental Care
Division of Dental Hygiene

612-625-8970
osbor001@umn.edu

Full bio

Mary K. Owen, DDS, MS
Clinical Professor

Department of Primary Dental Care
Division of Comprehensive Care

612-626-3139
owenx001@umn.edu

Full bio

Jorge Perdigao, DMD, MS, PhD
Professor

Department of Restorative Sciences
Division of Operative Dentistry

612-625-5432
perdi001@umn.edu

Full bio

Maria R. Pintado, MPH
Associate Professor

Department of Restorative Sciences
Dental Research Center for Biomaterials and Biomechanics (MDRCBB)
Minnesota Dental Research Center for Biomaterials and Biomechanics (MDRCBB)

612-625-6975
pinta001@umn.edu

Full bio

Mercedes L. Porter, DDS
Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Restorative Sciences
Division of Operative Dentistry

612-624-7677
port0194@umn.edu

Full bio

Karin Quick, PhD, DDS
Associate Professor and Director

Department of Primary Dental Care
Division of Dental Public Health

612-625-4121
quick003@umn.edu

Full bio

Carmen Real, DDS
Clinical Assistant Professor

School of Dentistry

612-625-5411
real0007@umn.edu

Full bio

Nelson L. Rhodus, DMD, MPH
Professor

Department of Diagnostic and Biological Sciences
Division of Oral Medicine, Diagnosis and Radiology

612-625-0693
rhodu001@umn.edu

Full bio

Sheila M. Riggs, DDS, MS, DMSc
Associate Professor and Chair

Department of Primary Dental Care
Division of Dental Public Health

612-626-5751
sriggs@umn.edu

Full bio

Samantha H. Roach, DDS, MS
Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Restorative Sciences
Endodontics

612-624-9900
sroach@umn.edu

Full bio

Carolina Rodriguez-Figueroa, DDS, MS
Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Restorative Sciences
Endodontics

rodri274@umn.edu

Full bio

Mark A. Roettger, DDS, FASD
Clinical Associate Professor

Department of Primary Dental Care

612-659-8689
roett003@umn.edu

Full bio

Michael D. Rohrer, DDS, MS
Professor

Department of Diagnostic and Biological Sciences
Division of Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology

612-624-2463
rohre008@umn.edu

Full bio

Joel D. Rudney, PhD, MS, MA
Assistant Dean for Research Professor

Department of Diagnostic and Biological Sciences
Division of Basic Sciences

612-624-7199
jrudney@umn.edu

Full bio

Elise W. Sarvas, DDS, MSD, MPH
Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Developmental and Surgical Sciences
Division of Pediatric Dentistry

612-625-3586
esarvas@umn.edu

Full bio

Eric L. Schiffman, DDS, MS
Professor

Department of Diagnostic and Biological Sciences
Temporomandibular Joint Disorder (TMD)/Orofacial Pain, Division of

612-625-5146
schif001@umn.edu

Full bio

John K. Schulte, DDS, MSD
Emeritus

Department of Restorative Sciences
Advanced Prosthodontics

612-625-7954
schlu006@umn.edu

Full bio

Paul D. Schulz, DDS, MPH

Department of Primary Dental Care

612-624-5331
pschulz@umn.edu

Full bio

Karl D. Self, DDS, MBA
Associate Professor

Department of Primary Dental Care
Division of Dental Therapy

612-625-2161
selfx001@umn.edu

Full bio

Wook-Jin Seong, DDS, MS, PhD
Associate Professor, Division Director

Department of Restorative Sciences

612-625-5677
seong001@umn.edu

Full bio

Danae Seyffer, MDT
Clinical Assistant Professor

Division of Dental Public Health
Division of Dental Therapy

612-624-5122
seyffer@umn.edu

Full bio

Stephen K. Shuman, DDS, MS
Associate Professor

Department of Primary Dental Care
Oral Health Services for Older Adults Graduate Program

612-626-0158
shuma001@umn.edu

Full bio

Donald A. Simone, PhD
Professor, Department Chair, Division Director

Department of Diagnostic and Biological Sciences
Division of Basic Sciences

612-625-6464
simon003@umn.edu

Full bio

Daniel D. Skaar, DDS, MBA, MS
Associate Professor

School of Dentistry
Department of Developmental and Surgical Sciences
Division of Periodontology

612-626-4234
skaar003@umn.edu

Full bio

Jeffrey S. Stefani, DDS
Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Primary Dental Care
Division of Comprehensive Care

612-625-2198
jstefani@umn.edu

Full bio

Jill L. Stoltenberg, BSDH, MA, RF
Associate Professor

Department of Primary Dental Care
Division of Dental Hygiene

612-625-5651
stolt001@umn.edu

Full bio

Cynthia L. Stull, MDH
Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Primary Dental Care
Division of Dental Hygiene

612-626-3412
stul0045@umn.edu

Full bio

Lance W. Svoboda, DDS
Clinical Associate Professor

612-624-7133
svobo004@umn.edu

Full bio

James Q. Swift, DDS
Professor, Director of Advanced Education Program in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

Department of Developmental and Surgical Sciences

612-624-9959
swift001@umn.edu

Full bio

Reda Taleb, DMD
Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Developmental and Surgical Sciences

612-624-9959
taleb005@umn.edu

Todd E. Thierer, DDS, MPH
Associate Professor

School of Dentistry
School of Dentistry

612-625-0653
tthierer@umn.edu

Full bio

Charles Watkin, DDS
Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Primary Dental Care
Division of Comprehensive Care

watk0129@umn.edu

Full bio

Stephanie Wetzel, DDS
Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Diagnostic and Biological Sciences
Division of Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology

612-625-7996
wetze032@umn.edu

Full bio

Stanley P. Williamson, DDS
Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Developmental and Surgical Sciences
Division of Orthodontics

612-626-9772
will1985@umn.edu

Full bio

Bruce R. Wittenberg
Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Primary Dental Care
Division of Comprehensive Care

612-625-4908
witte124@umn.edu

Larry F. Wolff, MS, PhD, DDS
Professor

Department of Developmental and Surgical Sciences
Division of Periodontology

612-625-5681
wolff001@umn.edu

Full bio

Jasmine Yesil, DDS, MS
Associate Clinical Specialist

Department of Developmental and Surgical Sciences
Division of Pediatric Dentistry

612-625-0694
jyesil@umn.edu

Full bio

Wei Zhang, PhD
Research Associate Professor

Department of Diagnostic and Biological Sciences
Division of Basic Sciences
Institute for Molecular Virology

612-624-1996
zhangwei@umn.edu

Full bio

Omar Zidan, PhD, MS, GPR
Associate Professor

Department of Restorative Sciences
Division of Operative Dentistry

612-626-0604
zidano@umn.edu

Full bio

John T. Zupancic, DDS
Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Restorative Sciences
Dental Outreach Program

218-263-2916
zupa0003@umn.edu

Full bio

No Results