Leadership

submenu

Deans

Todd E. Thierer, DDS, MPH
Acting Dean, Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs

612-625-0653
tthierer@umn.edu

Full bio

Keith A. Mays, DDS, MS, PhD
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

612-625-9251
kmays@umn.edu

Full bio

Richard D. Nadeau, DDS, MPH
Interim Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs

612-625-5955
nadea001@umn.edu

Full bio

Sven-Ulrik Gorr, PhD
Associate Dean for Research

612-626-5728
sugorr@umn.edu

Full bio

Joel D. Rudney, PhD, MS, MA
Assistant Dean for Research

612-624-7199
jrudney@umn.edu

Full bio

Naty Lopez, PhD, MEd
Assistant Dean for Admissions and Diversity

612-625-7477
lopez216@umn.edu

Full bio

Department chairs

Donald A. Simone, PhD
Chair, Department of Diagnostic and Biological Sciences

612-625-6464
simon003@umn.edu

Full bio

Sheila M. Riggs, DDS, MS, DMSc
Chair, Department of Primary Dental Care

612-626-5751
sriggs@umn.edu

Full bio

Scott B. McClanahan, DDS, MS
Interim Department Chair, Restorative Services

612-624-9900
mccla056@umn.edu

Full bio

Daniel D. Skaar, DDS, MBA, MS
Interim Department Chiar, Developmental and Surgical Sciences

612-626-4234
skaar003@umn.edu

Full bio

Division & Program Directors

Gary C. Anderson, DDS, MS
Interim Department Chair, Developmental and Surgical Sciences

612-625-5945
ander018@umn.edu

Full bio

Karin Quick, PhD, DDS
Director, Division of Dental Public Health

612-625-4121
quick003@umn.edu

Full bio

Christine M. Blue, BSDH, MS
Director, Division of Dental Hygiene

612-625-5954
bluex005@umn.edu

Full bio

Karl D. Self, DDS, MBA
Director, Division of Dental Therapy

612-625-2161
selfx001@umn.edu

Full bio

Scott B. McClanahan, DDS, MS
Interim Department Chair, Restorative Services

612-624-9900
mccla056@umn.edu

Full bio

Gary H. Hildebrandt, DDS, MS
Director, Division of Operative Dentistry

612-625-5130
hilde014@umn.edu

Full bio

Harold K. Tu, MD, DMD
Director, Division of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

612-624-9959
hktu@umn.edu

Full bio

James Q. Swift, DDS
Director, Advanced Education Program in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

612-624-9959
undefined

Full bio

Nelson L. Rhodus, DMD, MPH
Director, Division of Oral Medicine, Diagnosis and Radiology

612-625-0693
rhodu001@umn.edu

Full bio

Mansur Ahmad, PhD
Director, Radiology Program

612-625-6147
ahmad005@umn.edu

Full bio

Rajaram Gopalakrishnan, BDS, PhD
Director, Division of Oral Pathology and Oral Biology Graduate Program

612-624-0918
gopal007@umn.edu

Full bio

Brent E. Larson, DDS, MS
Director, Division of Orthodontics

612-626-9202
larso121@umn.edu

Full bio

Erik D. Langsjoen, DDS, MS
Director, Advanced Training Program in Orthodontics

612-625-5110
langs014@umn.edu

Full bio

Soraya Beiraghi
Director, Division of Pediatric Dentistry

612-624-5997
beira001@umn.edu

Full bio

Jeffrey M. Karp, DMD, MS
Director, Pediatric Dentistry Residency Program

612-659-4900
jmkarp@umn.edu

Full bio

Daniel D. Skaar, DDS, MBA, MS
Interim Department Chiar, Developmental and Surgical Sciences

612-626-4234
skaar003@umn.edu

Full bio

Wook-Jin Seong, DDS, MS, PhD
Director, Division of Prosthodontics

612-625-5677
seong001@umn.edu

Full bio

Heather J. Conrad, DMD, MS
Director, Advanced Training Program in Prosthodontics

612-624-5046
conr0094@umn.edu

Full bio

Shanti Kaimal, BDS
Director, Advanced Training Program in TMD and Orofacial Pain

612-625-3984
kaima001@umn.edu

Full bio

Stephen K. Shuman, DDS, MS
Director, Oral Health Services for Older Adults Program

612-626-0158
shuma001@umn.edu

Full bio

Paul Schulz, DDS, MPH
Director, Division of Outreach

612-624-5331
schul095@umn.edu

Full bio

Louis M. Mansky, PhD
Director, Institute for Molecular Virology

612-626-5525
mansky@umn.edu

Full bio

Mark C. Herzberg, DDS, PhD
Director, MinnCResT Program

612-625-8404
mcherzb@umn.edu

Full bio

Donald A. Simone, PhD
Chair, Department of Diagnostic and Biological Sciences

612-625-6464
simon003@umn.edu

Full bio

Alex Fok, PHD, MSc
Director, Minnesota Dental Research Center for Biomaterials and Biomechanics

612-625-5406
alexfok@umn.edu

Full bio

Gary E. Cook, DDS, MS
Director, Pre-Clinical Program in Prosthodontics

612-625-0418
cookx003@umn.edu

Full bio

James R. Gambucci, DDS, MPH
Director, General Practice Residency Program

612-625-7448
gambu001@umn.edu

Full bio

Patricia A. Lenton, RDH, MA, CCRP
Director, Oral Health Research Clinic

612-624-9669
lento001@umn.edu

Full bio

Stanley P. Williamson, DDS
Director, Advanced Training Program in Orthodontics

612-626-9772
undefined

Full bio

Donald R. Nixdorf, DDS, MS
Director, Division of TMD and Orofacial Pain

612-626-5407
nixdorf@umn.edu

Full bio

Massimo Costalonga, PhD, DMD
Director, Graduate Program in Periodontology

612-626-2466
costa002@umn.edu

Full bio

Leon A. Assael, DMD
Dean, School of Dentistry

612-624-2424
assael@umn.edu

Full bio

No Results