Board Members

Dental Hygiene

Dental Hygiene 1919 Society Board Members

The Dental Hygiene 1919 Alumni Society Board is a group of volunteers, primarily made up of dental hygiene alumni, who lead all of the 1919 Alumni Society initiatives. One notable initiative includes a fundraising effort to increase scholarship support for dental hygiene students. This resulted in the creation of the Donna Aker Dehn and Kathleen Newell Endowed Scholarship fund.

The board’s current focus is engaging alumni through various events and personal invitations.

Board Members

Emily Durand, class of 2008
Julianne Englander, class of 1990
Lanette Wedell, class of 2006

Advisory Members (Ex-Officio)

Emily Best, Acting Chair and Development Officer
Chris Blue, Director, Division of Dental Hygiene

  • ©2014 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved.
  • The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer
  • Last modified on April 22, 2016