Board of Directors

School of Dentistry Alumni Society

Board of Directors

Robert Gardetto, DDS '86


Vice President
Mary Pariseau, DDS '84

Immediate Past President
Thomas Smyth, DDS '00

Board Members
S. Kaye Adams, DH '76
Mark Bachman, DDS '00
Diane Clysdale, DH ‘87
Scott Durand, DDS '12
Laura Eng, DDS ‘80
Randy Moseng, DDS '97
Joey Omlie, DH '74, DDS ‘80
Michelle Scholtz, DH '08, DDS '12
Michael Sudit, DDS '85
Daren Sullivan, DDS '09
Cindy Sundet, DDS ‘85


Advisory Members (Ex-Officio)
Leon Assael, Dean, School of Dentistry
Marie Baudek, Associate Director, Continuing Dental Education
Fred Bertschinger, Director, Development, School of Dentistry
Emily Best, Director, Alumni Relations & Development Officer, School of Dentistry
Christine Blue, Director, Division of Dental Hygiene, School of Dentistry
Sara N. Johnson, Director, Student Services, School of Dentistry
Susan Gross, School of Dentistry Alumni Society Representative to the UMAA National Board
Karl Self, Director, Division of Dental Therapy 

For more information on getting involved with the School of Dentistry Alumni Society contact:

Emily Best
Director, Alumni Relations & Development Officer
15-136 Moos Health Sciences Tower
515 Delaware St. SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Phone: (612) 625-6811
Fax: (612) 624-0027

  • ©2014 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved.
  • The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer
  • Last modified on April 22, 2016