Semester Calendar

Important dates by semester

School of Dentistry
2014-2015 Semesters

Last Revised: 7/18/2014

Summer 2014

May 12 (Monday): Summer Semester begins - DDS2, DDS4 & DT3 students

May 13 (Tuesday): Summer Semester begins - DDS3 & DT2 students

May 19 (Monday): Summer Semester begins - DH3 & DH4 students

May 26 (Monday): Memorial Day Official University Holiday

June 25 (Wednesday): End of Summer Semester - DDS2 students

July 4 (Friday): Independence Day Official University Holiday

July 24 (Thursday): End of DDS3 Didactic Courses

July 24 (Thursday): Dental Hygiene Senior Banquet

July 28 (Monday): End of Summer Semester - DT2 students

August 8 (Friday): End of Summer Semester - DH3 & DH4 students

August 22 (Friday): End of Summer Semester - DDS4 & DT3 students

 

Fall 2014

August 6-7 (Wed-Thurs): DDS1, DT1 Orientation

August 6-8 (Wed-Fri): DH Orientation

August 11 (Monday): DDS1 Fall Semester Begins

September 1 (Monday): Labor Day Official University Holiday

September 2 (Tuesday): DDS, DT, and DH Fall Semester begins

September 6 (Saturday): Mock Manikin Boards DDS3

September 17 (Wednesday): 12:30 All School Retreat (Faculty, Students, Staff) (No Pre-Doc, DH, DT Clinics or Classes)

September 19 (Friday): White Coat Ceremony Northrop Auditorium

October 7 (Tuesday): 12:30 All School Meeting (Faculty, Students, Staff) (No Pre-Doc, DH, DT Clinics or Classes)

October 17-19 (Friday afternoon-Sunday): DDS3 Manikin, DT CRDTS (Manikin & Patient-based), traditional manikin and patient-based retakes

November 26 (Wednesday): 5:00pm clinics closed - Thanksgiving Break begins for students and staff (November 27, 28) Official University Holiday

December 20 (Friday): 5:00pm DDS, DT, DH End of Fall Semester

 

Spring 2015

January 5 (Monday): School of Dentistry Spring Semester Classes & Clinics begin

January 19 (Monday): Martin Luther King Day Official University Holiday

February 27 (Friday): SOD Research Day - Faculty, Students, Staff invited

February 27, 28, March 1 (Friday afternoon thru Sunday): DDS4 students - CRDTS Patient-based (Integrated), DT retakes, DDS3 Manikin retakes

March 16-20 (Monday thru Friday): Spring Break, no SoD Pre-Doc Classes or Clinics

April 30 (Thursday): End of Spring Semester - DH students

May 1-3 (Friday afternoon thru Sunday): Integrated and Traditional CRDTS retakes

May 8 (Friday): 5:00pm End of Spring Semester - DDS1, DDS2, DDS3, DT students

May 15 (Friday): SoD Commencement

Summer 2015

May 11 (Monday): Start of Summer Semester - DDS2, DDS3, DT students

May 25 (Monday): Memorial Day Official University Holiday

July 3 (Friday): Independence Day Official University Holiday

August 22 (Friday): 5:00pm End of Summer Semester - DDS3, DDS4 students

August 24-28 (Monday thru Friday): No Pre-Doc Clinics or Classes

Fall 2015

August 31 (Monday): School of Dentistry First day of Fall Semester - DDS2, DDS3, DDS4, DT, DH students

September 7 (Monday): Labor Day Official University Holiday

November 26-27 (Thursday thru Friday): Thanksgiving Official University Holiday

December 18 (Friday): 5:00pm End of Fall Semester - DDS, DT, DH students

Spring 2016

January 4 (Monday): School of Dentistry Spring Semester Classes & Clinics begin

January 16 (Monday): Martin Luther King Day Official University Holiday

March 4 (Friday): SoD Research Day - Faculty, Students, Staff invited

March 13-17 (Monday thru Friday): Spring Break, no SoD Pre-Doc Classes or Clinics

May 6 (Friday): 5:00pm End of Spring Semester - DDS1, DDS2, DDS3, DT students

  • ©2014 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved.
  • The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer
  • Last modified on July 28, 2014