20th Annual Waite Lectureship

The expression “Good things come to those who Waite” proved true on March 27, when the University of Minnesota's School of Dentistry presented the 20th Anniversary Daniel E. Waite Lectureship. This annual event is named for Dr. Daniel E. Waite, who spent 17 years at the School of Dentistry as Professor and Chairman of the Department of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery. Dr. Waite's motto was "Excellence comes from excellence," and that motto inspired this lectureship series, which features some of America's top researchers and practitioners in the field of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery.

This year's presenters included Drs. Robert V. Walker, Eugene E. Keller, David Basi, and Leon Assael. Further information about the event and the presentations can be found by clicking here for the brochure (PDF). The event was cosponsored by Windent and TMJ Concepts.

  • ©2014 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved.
  • The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer
  • Last modified on July 30, 2012