Century Club Professor of the Year Announced


Alumni and faculty gathered at the School of Dentistry’s annual Dean's Recognition Reception on April 20, 2011 as Dean Patrick Lloyd presented the Century Club Professor of the Year Award to Associate Professor Mansur Ahmad, BDS, Ph.D., (Division of Oral Medicine, Diagnosis and Radiology) and the School of Dentistry Alumni Society recognized two outstanding members of the dental community

The Century Club Professor of the Year Award is the dental school’s highest honor and is annually conferred upon one faculty member in recognition of outstanding contributions in education, research and service.

Joy Obsborn, associate professor in the dental school’s Division of Dental Hygiene, received the School of Dentistry Alumni Society’s 2010 Distinguished Dental Hygiene Alumna Award, and the association’s Distinguished Dental Alumnus Award was awarded to Texas educator and oral pathologist Jerry Bouquot. Osborn was honored for her dedication to dental and dental hygiene education. Bouquot was honored for his decades of service as an educator and scientist.

  • ©2014 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved.
  • The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer
  • Last modified on July 16, 2012