School of Dentistry Recognizes Outstanding Faculty and Alumni

Alumni and faculty gathered at the School of Dentistry’s annual Dean's Recognition Reception on April 23 as Dean Patrick Lloyd presented the Century Club Professor of the Year Award to Michael Rohrer, DDS, MS., and the School of Dentistry Alumni Society recognized two outstanding members of the dental community

The Century Club Professor of the Year Award is the dental school’s highest honor and is annually conferred upon one faculty member in recognition of outstanding contributions in education, research and service

Patricia A. Bryan, teaching specialist in the dental school’s Division of Periodontology, received the School of Dentistry Alumni Society’s 2009 Distinguished Dental Hygiene Alumna Award, and the association’s Distinguished Dental Alumnus Award was awarded to South Dakota orthodontist Michael A. Fuchs. Bryan was honored for her dedication to dental and dental hygiene education and her strong commitment to community outreach. Fuchs was honored for his decades of service to his profession and community.

  • ©2014 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved.
  • The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer
  • Last modified on July 26, 2012