Faculty

Oral Health Disparities and Community Health Cluster Faculty

Faculty members - if you would like to be added to this cluster, to revise your listing or to be removed from the cluster, please contact Jane Franklin at fran0324@umn.edu.

    Oral Health Disparities and Community Health Cluster Faculty
  • Sheila Riggs

    sriggs@umn.edu

    Sheila Riggs
    Chair, Oral Health Disparities and Community Health Cluster
    Chair, Department of Primary Dental Health

    Muriel Bebeau

    bebea001@umn.edu

    Muriel Bebeau
    Processes involved in ethical decision-making (sensitivity, reasoning and judgment, commitment, and actions) and their role as determinants of ethical behavior.

    Christine Blue

    bluex005@umn.edu

    Christine Blue
    Variation in evaluation of chart documentation among dental hygiene clinical instructors; ability of dental hygiene students to self-assess their interpersonal communication skills; learning styles of dental hygiene students; comparing traditional lectures vs. computer based instruction for Head and Neck Anatomy

    David Born

    dborn@umn.edu

    David Born
    Professor
    Division of Community Oral Health
    Department of Primary Dental Care

    frict001@umn.edu

    James Friction
    Professor Emeritus
    Department of Diagnostic and Biological Sciences
    (Office: Institute for Health Informatics)

    Mike T John

    mtjohn@umn.edu

    Mike T. John
    Temporomandibular disorders; oral health-related quality of life

    Naty Lopez

    lopez216@umn.edu

    Naty Lopez
    Developing a comprehensive approach to recruitment and retention of a diverse student body via inclusion of non-academic factors in student admissions and holistic review of applicants; recruitment of underrepresented minority and American Indian students to dental school; peer to peer mentoring relationship among dental students; knowledge of and perceived cultural competency of dental students; career aspirations of minority students; health seeking behaviors of immigrants

    quick003@umn.edu

    Karin Quick
    Application of decision theory in dentistry and ethics; educational processes, hidden-curriculum, and relationship-centered care.

    Karl D Self

    selfx001@umn.edu

    Karl Self
    Clinical Assistant Professor
    Director, Division of Dental Therapy
    Department of Primary Dental Care
     

    Daniel D Skaar

    skaar003@umn.edu

    Daniel Skaar
    Dental service utilization in the elderly; impact of drug therapies on dental service utilization.

    Paul Schulz

    schul095@umn.edu

    Paul Schulz
    Outreach opportunities for DDS/Hygiene students; promoting exchange student programs; dental access partnerships

  • ©2013 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved.
  • The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer
  • Last modified on June 22, 2013