2016 Century Club Professor of the Year Gala

Every year, after the Century Club Professor of the Year recipient has been announced at the Star of the North Dean’s Reception, the Office of Academic Affairs holds a celebration dinner for all distinguished faculty who have been awarded Professor of the Year since its inception in 1968.  Stephen Shuman, associate professor in the Department Primary Dental Care was the 50th inductee for 2016. The gala was held October 16, 2017, and hosted by Associate Dean for Academic Affairs Keith Mays in the Heritage Gallery at the McNamara Alumni Center. 

Century Club Professor of the Year winners

Back row (left to right):  Mark Herzberg, Karlind Moller, Raj Gopalakrishnan, Nelson Rhodus, Larry Wolff, T. Michael Speidel, Ralph DeLong, David Born, Jim Swift. Center row: Mansur Ahmad, Mike Till, Michael Rohrer, Bashar Bakdash, Jill Stoltenberg. Front row (left to right):  William Douglas, Steve Shuman, Mickey Bebeau, Maria Pintado, Gary Anderson, Kathy Newell, Anna Hampel

Stephen K. Shuman and Gary Anderson
Stephen K. Shuman (left) is presented the 2016 Century Club Professor of the Year Award by School of Dentistry Interim Dean Gary Anderson