People

Faculty / Academic

Alex Fok, PHD, MSc
Professor

612-625-5406
alexfok@umn.edu

Director & Professor
Minnesota Dental Research Center for Biomaterials and Biomechanics
Department of Restorative Sciences

Full bio

Conrado Aparicio, PhD, MSc Eng
Associate Professor

612-625-4467
apari003@umn.edu

Deputy Director & Associate Professor
Division of Biomaterials
Department of Restorative SciencesMinnesota Dental Research Center for Biomaterials and Biomechanics

Full bio

Maria R. Pintado, MPH
Emeritus Associate Professor

612-625-6975
pinta001@umn.edu

Professor Emeritus
Division of Biomaterials
Department of Restorative Sciences
Member: Minnesota Dental Research Center for Biomaterials and Biomechanics

Full bio

Ralph DeLong, PhD, DDS, MS
Professor Emeritus

612-625-1409
delon002@umn.edu

Professor
Department of Restorative Sciences
Member: Minnesota Dental Research Center for Biomaterials and Biomechanics

Full bio

Robert S. Jones, PhD, DDS
Associate Professor

612-625-0395
rsjones@umn.edu

Associate Professor
Department of Development and Surgical Sciences

Full bio

No Results

Staff and Students

Staff and StudentsPositionContact information
Brian HolmesResearch Specialistbholmes@umn.edu
Xuelai TanExecutive Office & Administrative Specialistxtan@umn.edu
Young Cheul HeoSenior Engineerheoxx002@umn.edu
Bonita VanHeelPrincipal Laboratory Technicianbvanheel@umn.edu
Zhou YePost-doctoral Associatezhouye@umn.edu
Wondwosen Aregawi AbebePost-doctoral Associatewaregawi@umn.edu
Dina MoussaPost/Doctoral Fellowmouss023@umn.edu
Nicholas FischerOBIO Graduate Fellowfisc0456@umn.edu
Ian HuxfordDentistry Studenthuxfo005@umn.edu
Christine LuiScience/Eng-TC Studentluixx030@umn.edu
Janaki KhotNon/Exempt Temporary or Casualkhot0005@umn.edu
Erik SkoeBio Science Studentskoex010@umn.edu
Ryan MoylanBio Science Studentmoyla016@umn.edu
Raveena MalhotraLib Arts-TC Studentmalho042@umn.edu
Yipin QiVisiting Scholar (China)qiy@umn.edu
Jing CaoVisiting Scholar (China)cao00036@umn.edu
Lynda LopezVisiting Student (Mexico)llopezso@umn.edu
Hadiel ZamzamVisiting Student (Egypt)hzamzam@umn.edu
Yiting HeVisiting Student (China)he000071@umn.edu
Xiao ZhuVisiting Student (China)zhu00110@umn.edu
Renata Costa de MoraisVisiting Student (Brazil)rcostade@umn.edu

Alumni

NameCurrent PositionContact Information
Bill DouglasEmeritus Professor at the University of Minnesotabilldoug1001@umn.edu
Ching-Chang KoProfessor of Orthodontics in the School of Dentistry at the University of North Carolinaching-chang_ko@umn.edu
Pascal MagneAssociate Professor and Don and Sybil Harrington Foundation Chair in Esthetic Dentistry, Ostrow School of Dentistry of USCpmagne66@gmail.com
Ronald SakaguchiProfessor of Healthcare Management in the School of Medicine at Oregon Health & Science University in Portlandsakaguch@ohsu.edu
Chun-Pin LinDistinguished Professor in National Taiwan Universitychunpinlin@gmail.com
YungChung ChenAssistant Professor in the Institute of Oral Medicine at National Cheng Kung Universityyungchung.chen@gmail.com
William PalinReader in Biomaterials at the School of Dentistry in the Institute of Clinical Sciences University of Birminghamw.m.palin@bham.ac.uk
Sumita MitraFormer Corporate Scientist for 3Msumitabmitra@gmail.com
Xi ChenResident in Orthodontics Program in University of Michiganchenxil@umich.edu
Carola CarreraResearch Specialist at 3M Oral Care Solutions Divisionccarrera@mmm.com
Carlos Jose SoaresProfessor and Chair Operative Dentistry and Dental Materials, Federal University of Uberlandia, MG, Brazilcarlosjsoares@ufu.br
Kyle ViningHaravard SEAS PhD Studentkvining@g.harvard.edu
Laikuana ZhuDentist in Ninth People's Hospital, Medical School of Shanghai Jiao Tong Universityzhulk1997@163.com
Rodrigo TiossiDepartment of Restorative Dentistry, State University of Londrina School of Dentistryrtiossi@yahoo.com
Stephanie ZastrowOral Surgery Resident at Georgia Regents Universityzastr027@umn.edu
Yan WangAssistant Dean, Professor and Vice-Chair, Department of Prosthodontics, Director, Office of International Cooperation and Communication, Guanghua School of Stomatology, Sun Yat-sen Universitywyan65163.com
Luis Pires LopesDean, Faculty of Dental Medicine, University of Lisbon, Cidade Universitariapires.lopesfmd.ulisboa.pt
Diane Reckow
John P. BeyerClinical Associate Professor, DENT Dev and Surgical Science, University of Minnesotabeyer004@umn.edu
George MeyerProf. Dr. Dr.h.c. Georg Meyer komm. Geschaftsfuhrender Direktor des Zentrums fur Zahm-, Mund- und Kieferheilkunde der Ernst-Moritz-Arndt-Universitat Greifswaldgemeyer@uni-greifswald.de
Mathilde C. PetersProfessor Emerita, School of Dentistry, University of Michigan - Clinical Professor, Consultant for Clinical Research, School of Dentistry, LSU Health Sciences Centermcpete@umich@edu
Antheunis VersluisProfessor, Bioscience Research, University of Tennesseeantheun@uthsc.edu
Daranee VersluisProfessor, Restorative Dentistry, University of Tennesseedverslui@uthsc.edu
Harold MesserFormer Convener and Head of Endodontics and Professor of Restorative Dentistry at the Melbourne Dental School, University of Melbournehhm888@btinternet.com
Ernest S. ReehDentist in River Valley Endodontics, PArvepa@usfamily.net
Dr. Christine Mitchellchristina.mcdonald@virginmedia.com
Mark QuadlingFounder and Chief Executive Officer for E4D Technologiesmquadling@d4dtech.com
Henley QuadlingFounder and Chief Technology Officer for E4D Technologieshquadling@d4dtech.com
Richard OliverFormer Dean in University of Minnesota School of Dentistryoliverrv@cox.net
Mark Edmondson
Haiyan LiCAE Engineer, General Motorslihaiyan2002@hotmail.com
Jianying LiCAE Engineer, Humanetics Innovative Solutionsljy_hoff@hotmail.com
Lianshan LinAssociate Staff, Oak Ridge National Laboratorylianshanlin@hotmail.com
Xiaofei YunMedical Director, Co-founder at Orange Healthcareyunxiaofei@gmail.com
Xiaozhou Liuliuxiaojou@gmail.com
ShinHao HuangProsthodontics, National Taiwan Universityd97422003@ntu.edu.tw
Gyanender SinghPostdoctoral Research Associate, Oak Ridge National Laboratorysing0550@umn.edu
Sabrina Castanharosa-castanharo@uol.com.br
Noha El-WassefyAssistant Professor at Faculty of Dentistry, Mansoura Universitynohaelwassefy@gmail.com
Lais MunariPhD Student in Universidade Federal de Minas Geraislaismunari@hotmail.com
Giawen GuoDepartment of Prosthodontics, Stomatology School, Fourth Military Medical Universitymike.j.w.guo@gmail.com
Bo YangPhD Student at Sun Yat-sen Universityyangbo9011@qq.com
Andrew LauDDS Student at the University of Minnesota School of Dentistryandrew.a.lau@gmail.com
Ian HuxfordDDS Student at the University of Minnesota School of Dentistryhuxfo005@umn.edu
Krista LillDDS Student at the University of Minnesota School of Dentistrylillx006@umn.edu
Pablo SevillaLecturer at EUSS, Biomaterials Researcherpablo.sevilla@upc.edu
Elisa Fernandez
Baohui Susbh1004@163.com
Yassine MaazouzCTO at Mimetis, Barcelona, Spainyassine.maazouz@subtilisbiomaterials.com
David NedrelowResearch Assistant at CSENG Biomedical Engineering University of Minnesotanedre004@umn.edu
Marilynn EricksonFormer Secretary of MDRCBBerick034@umn.edu
Louise Brearley MesserProfessor, Melbourne Dental School, The University of Melbourneljbm@unimelb.edu.au
Trevor BurkeProfessor, School of Dentistry - University of Birminghamf.j.t.burke@bham.ac.uk
Masayuki OkazakiProfessor Emeritus, Hiroshima Universityokazakitty13@ybb.ne.jp
Christopher Densdens.ckd@gmail.com
Stuart Kempsrkatx@gmail.com
Dr. Chia-yin LoDirector of Dental Service in Minneapolis VA Medical Centerchiayin.lo@va.gov
Ke ZhaoProfessor at Sun Yat-sen University, Guanghua School of Stomatologyzhaoke@mail.sysu.edu.cn
Wei TengProfessor, Dept Prosthodontics & Dental Materials, Guanghua School of Stomatology, Sun Yat-sen University, Guangzhou, Chinatengwei2004@hotmail.com
Yan Lidliyan2004@126.com
Tom KoriothProfessor & Director, Fixed Prosthodontics, University of Tennesseetkorioth@uthsc.edu
Qishun LiAssociate Professor, Associate Chief Physician, Dept. of Orthodontics, School of Stomatology, Nanchang Universitylqsdoctor@163.com
Jeevan PrasaadBioinformatics Analyst at Leidos Biomedical Reserachgprasaad88@gmail.com
Dick Fieldsrichfields481@aol.com
Edward C. CombeEmeritus Professor at the University of Minnesota School of Dentistrycombe001@umn.edu
Elissa TalmaStudent at the Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais, Brazilelissatalma@hotmail.com
Joao Batista Novaes JuniorFaculty member at the Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais, Brazilelissatalma@hotmail.com
Emily ClarkDDS Student at the University of Minnesota School of Dentistryclar1420@umn.edu
Keagan WestbyDDS Student at the University of Minnesota School of Dentistrywest0901@umn.edu
Caixia LanPASS Student, Boston University
Maria PintadoEmeritus Professor at the University of Minnesotapinta002@umn.edu
JinWoo JungSenior Engineer at Qualcommjungx098@umn.edu